EAST SUSSEX FIRE AUTHORITY

NON-CONFIDENTIAL Minutes of the meeting of the East Sussex Fire Authority URGENCY PANEL held at Fire & Rescue Service Headquarters, Lewes on Tuesday, 17 July 2018 at 10:30 hours.

Members present: Councillors Barnes, Dowling, Lambert, O'Quinn and Theobald.

Officers present: D Whittaker (Chief Fire Officer), M O'Brien (Deputy Chief Fire Officer), D Savage (Assistant Director Resources/Treasurer), A Ghebre-Ghiorghis (Monitoring Officer), K Pearce (ITG Manager), Cllr R Galley (Chairman of Scrutiny & Audit Panel) V Jones (Communications Officer) and A Blanshard (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

16 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

16.1 It was noted that, in relation to matters on the agenda, no participating Member had any interest disclosable in accordance with the provisions of the Fire Authority's Code of Conduct for Members.

17 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

17.1 That Councillor Barnes be appointed Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing year.

18 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

18.1 Apologies had been received from Councillors Elford and Scott.

19 NOTIFICATION OF ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS TO BE URGENT

19.1 There were none.

20 NON-CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES OF THE LAST URGENCY PANEL MEETING HELD ON 24 OCTOBER 2017

20.1 **RESOLVED –** That the minutes of the meeting of the Urgency Panel held on 24 October 2017 be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair. (Copy in minute book).

21 <u>EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC</u>

21.1 **RESOLVED** – That item 22 be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 and accordingly not open for public inspection on the grounds that they include information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

The meeting concluded at 11:15 hours.

Signed		Chairman
Dated this	day of	2018