EAST SUSSEX FIRE AUTHORITY

Minutes of the meeting of the East Sussex Fire Authority URGENCY PANEL held at Fire & Rescue Service Headquarters, Eastbourne on Wednesday 25 June 2014 at 1400 hours.

Members present: Councillors Howson, Peltzer Dunn, Powell, Scott and Taylor.

Officers present: Mr. G. Walsh (Deputy Chief Fire Officer), Mrs. C. Rolph (Assistant Chief Officer), Mr. D. Savage (Treasurer), Ms. L. Woodley (Deputy Monitoring Officer) and Mrs. A. Bryen (Clerk to the Fire Authority).

1. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

1.1 It was noted that, in relation to matters on the agenda, no participating Member had any disclosable pecuniary interest under Section 30 of the Localism Act 2011.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Theobald.

3. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

3.1 Councillor Howson was elected Chairman of the Urgency Panel.

4. NOTIFICATION OF ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS TO BE URGENT

4.1 There were none.

5. NON-CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES OF THE LAST URGENCY PANEL MEETING HELD ON 28 NOVEMBER 2013

5.1 **RESOLVED** – That the minutes of the meeting of the Urgency Panel held on 28 November 2013 be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair. (Copy in minute book).

6. **EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC**

6.1 **RESOLVED** – That items 7 and 8 be exempt under paragraphs 3 and 4 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006 and accordingly are not open for public inspection on the grounds that if the public and press were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information, i.e. that they include information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information), and information relating to any consultations or negotiations, or contemplated consultations or negotiations, in connection with any labour relations matter arising between the authority or a Minister of the Crown and employees of, or office holders under, the authority.

The meeting concluded at 14:55 hours.

Signed Chairman

Dated this day of 2014